The National Association of Women Business Owners (NAWBO) Phoenix announced finalists for its annual chapter awards, honoring its members for their achievements. The winners of the six awards will be announced at the annual Desert Diamonds Awards Gala on Wednesday, June 6, 2012 at the Phoenix Country Club. More than 40 Members were nominated in six categories.

Finalists for the Business Owner of the Year are:
• Amy Bruske (Kolbe Corp.)
• Robin Orchard (Orchard Medical Consulting)
• Nancy Sanders (Three Dog Marketing)

Finalists for Member of the Year include:
• Amy Bruske (Kolbe Corp)
• Kristine Kassel (Benefits by Design)
• Dorothy Wolden (Creative Intuition)

Bridge Builder finalists are:
• Dawnyel Smink (Canyon Lands Insurance)
• Connie Zimmerlich (Click Chick Photography)

Unsung Hero Finalists include:
• Susan Ratliff (Susan Ratliff Presents)
• Nancy Sanders (Three Dog Marketing)
• Marnee Weber (The Caregiving Coach)

Corporate Partner finalists are:
• National Bank of Arizona (Stephanie Poure)
• Southwest Gas (Cheryl Boone)
• State Farm (Jan McDaniel)

A new award category was added this year – the Spirit of NAWBO Sisterhood. Finalists are:
• Melanie Dunlap (Aunt Mel’s Herbs and Insights)
• Phaedra Earhardt (Farmers Insurance)
• Julie Kern (Bridge Financial Strategies).